Story so far…

I still can’t believe my last blog was over a year ago!!! Many things have happened for the past 1 year, some good, some not so good, but the good thing is I’m still alive and kicking, still living in London (temperature is rising to 30c!!! thats hot! Don’t laugh!), and got a new JOB!

Finally I have managed to find a permanent full time office job. Shortly after coming back a long break from KL, I have set myself in getting a full time job, and stay there FOREVER (if that’s possible :p). So off I went searching online, job agencies etc. I was also looking for a particular organisation- Holy Trinity Brompton and Alpha International. I grew up in church, attending Sunday school, served in youth ministry, worship ministry, but never worked in a church setting before. I thought this will be a very cool place and great place to learn. I submitted my resume to apply for an Executive Assistant position and immediately I got a reply asking me to attend an interview.

I was prepared but wasn’t really prepared for the interview. The final outcome was I did not pass the initial stage, but he offered me to apply for another position- in Fundraising Department. I wasn’t sure what the job was, I had no experience, and don’t know what to expect. But I made sure I was fully prepared this time. Searched online for all possible interview questions. First hurdle was to complete some test – typing speed test, Microsoft Excel, and writing a formal thank you letter, managed to pass them all. Next up – Interview with the manager and Associate director and I felt I answered the best I could. And I received a reply asking me for a Final interview. I have never gone so many interviews for one job before in my life. This is something new, I thought if I pass the interview, I would receive a yes or no answer, but NO, ‘come for Final Interview’. What is ‘Final Interview’??? Searched high and low for it. The Final interview was with Chief Operating Officer. She told me that I got the job!  The feeling was just a huge sigh of relief. I GOT IT!!!

So, I’m currently working in Fundraising Department in Alpha International, enjoying my working experience, bonding with the team, really loving it! This is my story so far. More to come…

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 4,974 hits
Free Hit Counter