KL trip Part 2 – FOOD!!!

HOw can you not like food when you are in KL right??? BUT I was sick most of the time :s, to make the matter worse, I couldn’t eat dinner for one week!!!! All the nice food, including the photos here, I could only afford to stare at it and not eating it…How torturing???!!

Everytime when there’s dinner, I would feel like puking and I don’t really feel like eating. Well, everyone thought I’m pregnant, which I’m not, if I am, everyone will be informed rest assured. Went to see doctor, ate medicine but no improvements. So my dad decided to take me to see chinese physician. Off we went, just told the doc my symptoms and poom…he said :”heat stroke” I was dumbfounded…Of all person, I can get heat stroke??!! It’s an embarrassment…I grew up playing under the sun, and just because I went to London for half a year, I had heat stroke???!!! I laughed, at least now I know what to do. The doc gave me some chinese medicine for us to boil and drink, and I was well enough to eat dinner at the second week! I was so happy!!!

When I thought I could finally eat, sore throat came =.= I could still eat, but it was really painful…Why couldn’t I eat in peace??!!! But at least during the first week, I could eat breakfast and lunch. So the 2nd day after I arrived, I called Eve at 6:30am to eat breakfast! hahah….it was a torture for her to wake up so early to teman me eat dim sum at 7:30am. Since I was having jetlag, I arranged few morning to torture people…hahah…I had chee cheong fun, wan tan mee, chicken rice, yong tau foo and etc.

Manage to meet up with Pastor Noah and the family, and also Pastor Victor n Kelly…and the rest of the youth aflame. Before we flew back on Sat, we had family dinner on fri night at Royal China Restaurant. My sore throat was not too bad at that time, and before we head out, I had diarrhea =.= It was one sickness after another! At least I get to eat some food!

It was really an eventful 2 weeks…seeing friends and families. It was cool, the only uncool thing was I couldn’t eat much of the food…oh well, guess I have to cook it myself! I would really come back next time to eat!!! The one plus thing was I manage to lose some weight in KL! yes KL!!!! Who on earth can lose weight in KL??!!! I will get my revenge when I come back to KL next time!

I WILL BE BACK!!!

Back to Home

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. asam
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 13:13:53

    once u live in places cooler than malaysia,u’ll get heat stroke even though u grew up playing under the sun. I’m not kidding ok~ cuz I’ve got heat stroke too in when i was studying in taiwan! worst of all, once u got it, u’d become someone who is very easy to get heat stroke.
    So I end up avoiding sunlight everytime i walk out for lunch. *sigh*

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Back to Malaysia Trip (June 18th-July 2nd, 2011) « Shern & Rachel Foo

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 4,974 hits
Free Hit Counter